In the past, I have done some articles about how to recover Bumble, Hinge, and a Tinder account. Today I have another dating app with me which is Happn. Just like other dating apps, you can also accidentally delete your Happn account and wish to get it back.
In this article, I will help you find out how to recover your Happn account and if is it even possible to do that. So without wasting any time let’s get going.
- Brief Overview
- What Happens When Your Happn Account Gets Deleted?
- Can I Recover Happn Account?
- Deactivating Vs Deleting Happn Account
- How To Recover Deleted Happn Account?
- How To Restore Happn App If You Forgot The Password?
- Final Verdict
Once the Happn account is permanently deleted, it’s gone for good and you cannot recover it. Therefore it’s recommended that you deactivate your account instead of deleting it. This way you can easily restore your Happn account whenever you want. If your Happn account is not accessible due to any other reason then you can easily recover deleted Happn account by providing your registered email address.
What Happens When Your Happn Account Gets Deleted?
If you delete your Happn account, all of your profile information, matches, and chat history will be permanently deleted with it. This means that you will no longer be able to access your account or any of its features, such as viewing your match history or chatting with other Happn users. Moreover, this is irreversible i.e, once your Happn account gets permanently deleted it cannot be recovered.
Also, if you have subscribed to Happn Premium then deleting your account will not automatically cancel your subscription. In order to cancel your subscription, you have to go separately through the App Store or Google Play Store depending on which platform you used to purchase it.
Can I Recover Happn Account?
No, you cannot recover a Happn account that has been permanently deleted. Therefore, if you are not sure whether you want to delete your account or not then you can consider deactivating it temporarily instead of permanently deleting it. This will let you reactivate your account and restore your Happn data such as chats, matches, and photos later.
Deactivating Vs Deleting Happn Account
Deactivating your account on Happn means that your profile will no longer be visible to other users. However, your account will still exist on the Happn servers. This means that if you decide to get back your Happn account at a later time, you can easily reactivate your account, and you will be able to use the app again.
On the other hand, deleting your account on Happn means that your profile, along with all your information and data, will be permanently removed from Happn’s servers. This means that you will not be able to reactivate your account or retrieve any of your data once you have deleted your account.
Overall, deactivating your account on Happn is a temporary option, while deleting your account is a permanent one and cannot be undone.
How To Recover Deleted Happn Account?
As I said earlier, deleting your Happn account is a permanent action and it cannot be reversed. If you feel that you may want to come back and use your account later then instead of deleting it you can deactivate your account. Doing so will let you reactivate your Happn account later anytime you want.
Nonetheless, if your account was deleted without your actions then you may also contact the customer support of Happn and take their help in recovering your account. If your account is not been permanently deleted yet then they may help you recover your deleted Happn account.
In case you have deactivated your account instead of deleting it then you can easily get back your Happn account and use it as usual without losing your messages, photos, or matches. All you have to do is log back into your account and you will be able to use it as before.
How To Restore Happn App If You Have Forgot The Password?
- Open the Happn app on your cell phone. Tap on the Recover my account option.
- Next, agree to their terms of service and Accept the conditions. On the next screen tap on Accept button, you can also continue without accepting.
- Now you need to enter your email address which was registered with Happn and then tap on the Continue button.
- Next, You will receive an email on your account. Click on the link provided in the email to restore your Happn account.
Note: If you don’t receive the email then you may check the Spam folder. Or you can also use another email address along with your Happn username to recover your account.
If you are still having trouble accessing your account, you can contact Happn’s customer support for further assistance.
Recovering a permanently deleted Happn account is not possible. If you have deleted your account then there’s no way you can get it back. Therefore it is a wise decision to temporarily deactivate your account instead of deleting it if you don’t want to use it at the moment. So that you can restore your account if you ever want to use it again. However, if your account is inaccessible or lost because you have forgotten your password then you can restore it with the help of your registered email.
How Can I Recover My Lost Happn Matches?
If you have lost your Happn matches, there is no way to recover them.
Can I Recover My Happn Messages If I Delete The App?
Yes, you have to reinstall the app and log back into your same account to recover the messages.
How Can I Recover My Happn Account If I Am Banned?
If your Happn account has been banned or suspended then you can contact the Happn customer support team to appeal the ban.