Hinge is a popular dating app like Tinder, Bumble, OkCupid, etc. It is a place where one can meet their life partner. However, like any other app, you can lose your account for various reasons.
Most people lose their Hinge account daily, and they want to know if you delete your Hinge account, can you reactivate it. In this article, we will look into it and find out how to recover a Hinge account. So without wasting any time, let’s begin.
- What Happens When You Delete Hinge Account?
- How Can You Lose Your Hing Account?
- How To Recover Deleted Hinge Account?
- Is It Possible To Reset Your Hinge Account?
What Happens When You Delete Hinge Account?
Once your Hinge account is permanently deleted, all your photos, messages, and other personal details that were saved on your Hinge account will be deleted as well, and you cannot recover them.
How Can You Lose Your Hing Account?
There are various ways in which you can lose your Hinge account. For example, if you have violated some guidelines then Hinge bans your account and hence you can’t access it. The other reason you can’t log in to Hinge is that you have not used your account for months, and due to inactivity, Hinge has deactivated it.
The third and last reason is that you have permanently deleted your Hinge account. Now let’s see how you can recover your account from the above-mentioned scenarios.
How To Recover Deleted Hinge Account
1. How To Reset A Hinge Account That Is Banned?
If it was not your mistake and your account is still banned, it means someone has flagged your account, due to which your account is restricted. Don’t worry; you can send your account for review, and if they find that it was not your fault, your account will be recovered. However, you can only appeal once.
If that didn’t help, the only way to use Hinge again is by creating another account. But be careful don’t use your same phone number or email id again because they already know it and will block your new account right away. You can also use VPN to hide your identity from Hinge and use it again.
2. How To Reactivate Hinge Account
If you don’t use the Hinge app for two months, your account is deactivated. Now, if you want to know how to recover an old Hinge account, you must know your username or old e-mail ID. Try to log in to your account; if you can’t, then click on the forget password option and create a new password. Now login with the new password and your old Hinge account will be reactivated.
3. How To Recover Permanently Deleted Hinge Account?
Hinge does not give you any sort of data recovery solution, so it means once your account is deleted, it is gone for good. Once your account is deleted, all your photos, videos, and other data will also be deleted from the account.
You can try to recover your Hinge account by contacting Hinge customer support. They might ask you some questions and then allow you to recover your account, but the chances for this to happen are very slim. But you can try and tell them the reason behind your account deletion and why you can’t access it. You can reach them at email@example.com.
Is It Possible To Reset Your Hinge Account?
There are fewer chances to recover your Hinge account once it’s deleted. However, if your account is not deleted and is just deactivated due to inactivity, then you can reactivate your Hinge account easily. Also, if your Hinge account is banned, you can try the methods I have shared above to unban it and use it again.
Can You Tell If Someone Deleted Their Hinge Account?
No, you can’t tell if someone has deleted their account on the Hinge app.
How To Unban A Hinge Account?
You can appeal Hinge to review your account or you can create a new account.
Does Hinge Show Your Profile If You Delete The App?
Yes, Hinge still shows your account even if you uninstall the app from your phone until you delete your account.