Have you deleted your Line account accidentally? Do you want to know how you can recover your lost Line account?
There are many options available when it comes to instant messaging apps, right? And I know that people tend to delete some apps that they don’t use frequently. If you are one of them who deleted their Line account and want to get it back then you are reading the right article.
In this article, I will tell you what happens when you delete your Line account and whether it is possible to retrieve it or not.
So let’s get started!
- What Happens When You Delete Line Account?
- How To Restore Lost Line Account?
- How To Recover Deleted Line Account?
- How To Retrieve Line Account Without Phone Number?
- Should You Delete Your Line Account?
What Happens When You Delete Line Account?
Before we look at how to get back your lost Line account, let us first look at what actually happens when you delete your Line account.
According to Line, the following things happen when you delete a Line account:
- All your Line account data gets deleted, this includes the following things:
- Your purchased stickers and coins will get lost
- Friend list of yours will be gone
- All the groups that you were a member of will be deleted
- Your chat history will be lost
- Registration with Line Games, Line Play, and all the other authorized apps will get lost
- Your registered phone number will also get deleted
- If your email address is also registered with Line then it will also get lost and you will not be able to log in to Line on your PC
Basically, all of your Line account data will get lost. So if you haven’t deleted your Line account yet then I will suggest you not delete it ever.
How To Restore Lost Line Account?
Let us first see how to get back your lost Line account and then we will look at reactivating the deleted Line account.
If you have not deleted your Line account but have somehow lost control over it then there is good news for you. You can get back your lost Line account. Line account data does not get lost if you simply uninstall the Line app from your cell phone.
All you have to do is reinstall the Line app and then log in to it. Once you log in, you will find all of your data in your Line account. All the purchased stickers, coins, friends, groups, etc. will be there as it is.
If you do not remember your password then you can use the forgot password option to set a new password. The only thing that you need to know to do this is your registered phone number or email address.
How To Recover Deleted Line Account?
If you have deactivated your Line account using the Delete Account option in its Settings then there is bad news for you.
According to Line, once you delete your Line account then all of its related data gets deleted forever. And even if your reinstall the Line app, your old Line account data will not get transferred. So I am sorry to say that there is no option to recover your old Line account.
However, I will suggest you do one last try before giving up. You can get in touch with the customer support of Line and ask for their help. Tell them that you accidentally deleted your Line account and now want to get it back. If there is a way then they will tell you how you can retrieve your Line account. Otherwise, you will have to make a new Line account. The good news is that you can use your previously registered email address and phone number to make a new account.
How To Retrieve Line Account Without Phone Number?
If you have changed your phone number recently then you can recover your Line account without your previous phone number. You can use your Facebook account to log in to your Line account. But for this to work, you must have already linked your Facebook account with your Line account.
Follow the below-mentioned steps to log in using Facebook:
Step 1: Open the Line app on your cell phone.
Step 2: Tap on the Login button.
Step 3: Choose Continue With Facebook.
Step 4: Tap on the Log In With Facebook button.
Step 5: Log in to your Facebook account.
Should You Delete Your Line Account?
Now that you know that you cannot restore your deleted Line account, so the question that arises is: Should you delete your Line account in the future?
The answer is no. No, you should not delete your Line account in the future. Because once you delete your Line account, all the related data of your Line account will get deleted. And you will not be able to get it back as well.
Therefore, if you ever decide to not use Line in the future then you can simply take the backup of your chats and uninstall the app. Uninstalling the Line app will not delete it and if you ever change your mind to use it again in the future then you can simply reinstall the app. After reinstalling the app you can restore your Line chat backup and you can start where you left off and nothing will get lost.
Can You Restore Deleted Line Account?
No, you cannot restore deleted Line account.
Does Line Delete Inactive Accounts?
Yes, Line can delete the inactive accounts if there has been no activity in your account for more than 6 months.
How Can I Retrieve Deleted Line Chat History?
You can retrieve deleted Line chat history by restoring your chat backup.