Your Netflix account is your escape from daily life problems and tensions as here you can get yourself entertained anywhere and everywhere. But what if your Netflix profile gets deleted or it becomes inaccessible for some reason? Does that mean you can’t watch your favorite TV shows and movies anymore? No, don’t worry, as in this article I am going to share with you some tricks using which you can easily recover your deleted Netflix profile and account. So without wasting any time, let’s get straight into it.
- What Happens When Your Netflix Account Is Deleted?
- How To Recover Deleted Netflix Profile?
- How To Restore A Deleted Netflix Account?
- Can You Restore A Deleted Netflix Profile? Final Verdict
What Happens When Your Netflix Account Is Deleted?
Your Netflix account is not removed instantly when you delete it permanently. Your data is stored on their server for 10 months. After 10 months all your account details will be deleted from their server.
However, even after that, some information of yours like your email address, payment details, and devices on which you used Netflix will be stored on their server. They keep this data for fraud prevention and accounting, don’t worry they don’t use any of your data to reach out to you.
How To Recover Deleted Netflix Profile?
There are multiple methods to recover a deleted Netflix profile. You can try any of these methods which I am going to share. I am sure one of these methods will definitely help you recover your deleted Netflix account.
1. Try Logout And Login
Sometimes due to poor internet connection, you can’t see your profile after logging in. If this is the case, you should check your internet connection and log out of your account, and then again log in. This is the easiest way to get back your Netflix profile. However, if this method didn’t help you restore your deleted Netflix profile then you can try the other methods.
2. Uninstall & Reinstall The App
Sometimes you don’t see your profile on Netflix due to a cache issue, which is only fixed after refreshing the app. To refresh the app you have to uninstall it from your device and then reinstall it. After reinstalling the app you need to log into your old Netflix account, and most probably you will be able to find your lost Netflix profile.
3. Contact The Netflix Customer Support
If the previous two methods didn’t work for you then you can try contacting the customer support of Netflix. The technical staff of Netflix can surely help you recover the deleted Netflix profile. You have two options to reach out to Netflix customer support; the first is through a phone call and the second way is through chat support.
- Login to the Netflix account.
- Tap on the My Account option and then go to Help Center.
- Scroll down and select Netflix support via the live chat option.
With this, you can chat with their customer support and resolve your issue.
- Log in to your Netflix account and go to your account.
- Go to the help center and scroll down and this time choose the Call Us option.
- As soon as you tap on call us the customer number will be dialed automatically.
How To Restore A Deleted Netflix Account?
If you want to undelete Netflix profile after deleting your account then you can do that. It is because your profile and all your Netflix history are saved on the Netflix server for 10 months. The Netflix account is permanently deleted only after the 10 months time is over.
So if you ever want to recover your deleted Netflix account you have to just sign into your account and restart your membership.
However, once it’s over 10 months your account reactivation is not possible. After restarting your membership, your new billing date will change to the date on which the account was reactivated.
Can You Restore A Deleted Netflix Profile? Final Verdict
One Netflix account can have 5 different profiles and your profiles can be deleted due to various reasons. Once the Netflix profile is deleted there is less chance that you can recover it. However, you can try contacting Netflix customer support. In case the profile is not deleted but it is just not showing then you can try logging in and out or reinstalling the app, it might help. If you want to recover your deleted Netflix account then your can simply sign in and activate your membership as long as it’s not been more than 10 months since account deletion.
What Happens If You Delete A Profile On Netflix?
If your Netflix profile is deleted all your information will be deleted along with it as well. For example your preferences, favorite shows, etc.
How Many Profiles Can I Have On Netflix?
You can have up to 5 profiles on one Netflix account.
How Do I Restore My Netflix account?
You can restore your Netflix account anytime by just signing back into your account within 10 months of deleting it.